Day 1 Thankful for my Husband

It’s time to slow down and think.  Think about how blessed you are.  I am thankful for my husband.

I don’t tell my husband how much I appreciate him often enough.  He is way more selfless than I am and my life is better because of him.  I am feisty and he still loves me. 

The Five Love Languages on helps us know how to effectively show love in a way that blesses our spouse.

  1. Words of affirmation

  2. Gifts

  3. Acts of Service

  4. Quality Time

  5. Physical touch

We all have a love language which speaks more clearly to us than all the others.  My husband loves to hear Words of Affirmation.  We are a little different so I have to be intentional in how I show him that he is loved. 

My affirming words mean more to him than they do to me.  He takes my words and tucks them away in his memory, changed.  The fact that my words have an impact on how my husband sees himself is humbling.

Women are powerful.

 Dear Husband, I am so thankful that I met you.  God knew exactly what I needed and that you would be my encourager.  You have been used by God to mend my broken heart.  Thank you.

If God is for us, who can be against us?  He who did not spare His own Son, but gave Him up for us all-how will He not also, along with him, graciously give us all things?” Romans 8:31-32